JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Washington, NJ 07882

Meet Tory

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey there! My name is Tory. I'm 24 years old and currently live in northern NJ. Right now I am taking night classes at WCCC to get a certification in veterinary assistance. I enjoy cooking, reading, music, being involved with my local theater, and animals of all kinds :) I have had several years experience taking care of children of all ages- from 4 to 14 years old. I have a background in childcare in a professional setting, as well as having looked after larger groups of kids of all ages in previous church nurseries, after school programs, and youth groups. I am responsible, friendly, love adventures and the outdoors, down to earth, energetic, and can connect with kids! As far as homework help goes, I have a firm grasp of all subjects but I like to think I'm more proficient in English/grammar and history! I do have tattoos, but Read more nothing obscene :~) If you have any questions please don't hesitate to ask! I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/29/16

Ratings & reviews

Tory doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Veterinary Assistant

Warren County Community College 2010

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tory's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now