JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Eileen W.

Nanny in Weehawken, NJ 07086.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Weehawken, NJ

  • Age 51
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

Eileen’s Bio

My name is Eileen and I am 43 years old. I have lived in Weehawken, NJ for almost 3yrs. I am an actor who has traveled all over working for many regional theatres. I have also performed for an educational children's theatre program in DC in which we instructed children in elementary and middle schools. While living in DC, I taught theatre to kids, ages 4 thru 15 in four different schools. I have 5 brothers, 1 sister, 6 nephews and 1 niece (finally!). I am familiar with the noice, sibling rivalry, children's messes and  their joy of discovery; it reminds me of home.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Injection Assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/20/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Joi H. is a reference for Eileen W. Relationship: Former Employer
Janet L. is a reference for Eileen W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Eileen W.
Eileen W.
Weehawken, NJ 07086
51

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now