Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in West Milford, NJ 07480

Meet Kelsey

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I have been in the child care field since the age of 17. I have played the role of a independent babysitter and summer nanny as well as an afternoon aid in a daycare. I have worked with ages ranging from infancy to 12 years old and enjoy working with all ages. Some of my duties have included transportation, diaper changing, potty training, playing games, reading, crafts, light house keeping, meal prep, homework help, bedtime and these are just a few to name! I have babysat for 8 different families throughout my time therefore my experience is quite diverse. I can truthfully say each and every family I have sat for has helped me grow as an individual on many different levels. I graduated from Rutgers with a BA in psychology and am now going for my master's in counseling with a specialization in school counseling. Babysitting is something Read more I truly enjoy and hope to continue as I continue my education!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/4/14

Ratings & reviews

Kelsey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey - New Brunswick/Piscataway 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kelsey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now