JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in West New York, NJ 07093

Meet Erika

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I am a native of Seaford, Delaware having grown up around farms, beaches, and families of strong morals. I attended college in Winchester, VA at Shenandoah University, and recently graduated with a BFA in Musical Theatre. Whereas I have little experience as a full time nanny, I have a lot more experience through care giving and would be extremely willing and qualified to step into a nanny role. I love working with children of all ages. I strive for an optimistic, fun atmosphere, while expecting respect and positive attitudes. I especially love games, crafts, or anything to spark the creative imagination. Through my chosen profession, I've learned great communication skills and the ability to quickly react under any situation. Also, I'm an animal lover! I was raised around cats and dogs and I'm very qualified for all forms of animal care. Through my kinder-dance and substitute teaching experience, I have learned Read more a strong sense of control whilst being able to empathize and provide supportive encouragement. I also believe in a reward system to promote good behavior, accomplishments, and completed tasks. Can't wait to meet your children and pets! :-)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/23/14

Ratings & reviews

Erika doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$400-$600/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Musical Theatre

Graduated Shenandoah University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Erika's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now