JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in West Orange, NJ 07052

Meet Shykela

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I've been working with kids since I was in the 11th grade as a teacher/camp counselor. I had a class room of about 20+ kids all ranging from the age of 5 yrs. old of age to 13 yrs. old with help from other camp assistant who were under me. I am currently In school for criminal justice but I also substitute teach grades k-12. I have my own car. I have experience with children who my have food allergies/seasonal allergies/asthma. I can create little lesson plans/science projects. Arts and crafts. Love to play different sports or indoor games and puzzles. I have volunteered at the public library and program reading to little children. I volunteer at my church with the children and youth. I can cook and help with household duties such as cleaning, washing dishes, etc. I love pets. I also have experience with music. I played the Read more cello for 10 yrs. And I have some experience with reading music for kids who are learning a new instrument. Overall I would be the best sitter your child/children could ever have. There would never be a dull moment with me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/10/18

Ratings & reviews

Shykela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Criminal Justice

Currently attending New Jersey City University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shykela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now