JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in West Orange, NJ 07052

Meet Yvonne

  • Speaks Other
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I recently moved to Los Angeles from NJ to continue to my studies Hello my name is Yvonne, an experienced, non-smoker, great driver, active,University student , nurturing babysitter/nanny over 5 years for Sergeant Ahrens's household as a nanny/housekeeper/ assistant and providing my educational guidance and Nurture to Sgt Ahrens's daughter Nia since she was an infant about 3 months old until 9 years old. However, we still have that awesome relationship and we keep in touch and I tutor her when needed .I''m experienced as an nanny for a boy who has Autism in Belleville,NJ . I also have experience as a nanny for 2 kids ( a boy who's 5 years old and girl who's 10 years old) in South Orange,NJ cooking, laundry, organizing kids room, driving to different camps and activities. Also, I cared for two girls a 3rd grader and 5th grader in Maplewood,NJ. I am seeking Read more to provide my superior nurturing service to your family with excellent references. I recently worked for the Moddler family for 1 year in Hoboken with three girls (3 years old, 3rd grader and 6 grader) . My duties are making lunch and dinner, Dropping off/Pick up to various activities and school, and cleaning. Also, I help with homework and on free time, I read books, arts and craft, or watch Leap Frog videos with the 3 years old. I even did overnights and drop off the girls to school in the morning when parent were away on business trips. I have been a dedicated, strong, dependable,hardworking Nanny/Babysitter/ Helper of Officer Sergeant Ahrens's daughter over 8 years now. I help with homework, attend along with Serg. Ahrens to meet with teacher for parent and teacher night Prepare meals, clean, cook and do various activities

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/17/17

Ratings & reviews

Yvonne doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $15 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Engineering

New Jersey Institute of Technology

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Yvonne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now