JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Martha R.

Nanny in Westfield, NJ 07090.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Westfield, NJ

  • Age 36
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $700-$1300 per week

Martha’s Bio

I used to be a kindergarten teacher in Colombia. I worked there for 3 years with children between 2 and 7 years old. In 2008 I came to the States to be an Au Pair in a nice and warm family with 3 beautiful girls. After two amazing years with them my Au Pair program was done so I moved to another family because they didn't need a full-time babysitter anymore. I'm still in touch with them and before they moved to TX, I also babysit the girls from time to time. I went to school to get my associates in early childhood education and now I work as a pre-k teacher in the area. Don't hesitate to contact me if you have any questions. I have great references that I can provide upon request.
Hope hearing from you soon!!


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 1/8/2018


My availability is valid through 2/1/18

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Martha R.
Martha R.
Westfield, NJ 07090

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $700-$1300 per week

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now