JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kaitlin M.

Nanny in Westfield, NJ 07090.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Westfield, NJ

  • Age 25
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $17-$23 per hour

Kaitlin’s Bio

Hello everyone! My name is Kaitlin McHone. I live in Westifield, NJ and work at a local daycare center. This is my sixth year working there! Over my years there, I have personally worked with kindergarteners for 3 years and I was the primary preschool teacher as well. I am 24 years old and currently attend Montclair State University to acquire my Bachelor's Degree in Family & Child Studies, a minor in Psychology, and a Teaching Certification for grades P-3. I have been taking care of children since the age of 10, when I worked as a mother's helper for a family that lived down the street from me. I have a lot of experience with all ages from infants (newborns, twins, etc.) to elementar and middle school-aged children. I look forward to working with a new family!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Down Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/20/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Dorothy H. is a reference for Kaitlin M. Relationship: Former Employer
Stephanie R. is a reference for Kaitlin M. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Kaitlin M.
Kaitlin M.
Westfield, NJ 07090
25

years
of age

13

years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$23 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now