JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katie-jane W.

Nanny in Albuquerque, NM 87110.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Albuquerque, NM

  • Age 25
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$25 per hour

Katie-jane’s Bio

I am a student at the University of New Mexico majoring in Early Childhood Education. I love working with kids of all ages. I am looking for a part time job while finishing up my degree. I strongly believe that children learn better when doing hands-on activities rather than sitting in front of a TV or playing video games. I also believe that every opportunity is a learning experience and can be very educationally for children even if they do not realize they are learning.

I have been babysitting and working with kids for the last 5 years not including the babysitting for my family and friends on a regular basis. I am currently student teaching in a kindergarten classroom. In the past year I have also student taught in an infant/toddler classroom and a preschool classroom.

What I am the most known for is my "nanny bag", which is a carry-on suitcase that is filled with games, activities, crafts and different learning/educational tools. The bag has been a great hit with the kids because they love seeing what it all has and how many different activities they can choose from to keep them busy.


Age Specific Experience

2 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Delayed Speech
  • Dyslexia
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 5/26/2014


My availability is valid through 6/25/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies
Jump to Top
Katie-jane W.
Albuquerque, NM 87110

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now