JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katya W.

Nanny in Albuquerque, NM 87113.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Georgetown University

    Georgetown University

Albuquerque, NM

  • Age 26
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Katya’s Bio

I am a Registered Nurse. I graduated from Boston College with a Bachelor of Science in Nursing in May 2012. I worked as a RN for two years before starting my graduate work - currently working on my Master's of Science in Nursing at Georgetown University (part-time online program) to become a Women's Health Nurse Practitioner and Certified Nurse Midwife. I have held three nanny position, have been babysitting for over 10 years and been a mother's helper for over 14 years. I have many long-term clients, and I like to stay in touch with families, even once the children have outgrown needing a babysitter or the families have moved away.

I am CPR and neonatal resuscitation certified. I have worked with and cared for children, teenagers, and adults with intellectual disabilities, including, but not limited to, Down Syndrome, Asperger's Syndrome, and autism. I am also familiar with asthma, hearing impairments, ADD/ADHD, and diabetes. The maximum number of children I have babysat for at one time has been four, although I have been a mother's helper for many more. I have experience babysitting for twins. I also speak French proficiently and have babysat for native French speaking children.

I am a creative, imaginative playmate. I love taking children outside and keeping the kids busy. For daytime jobs, I would be happy to take the children on little excursions, either by foot, car, or public transportation.

Additional references are available upon request (including families with infants, toddlers, twins, and children with intellectual disabilities, including autism).


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/8/16

  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • French


Hannah W. is a reference for Katya W. Relationship: Family
Kelly F. is a reference for Katya W. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Katya W.
Katya W.
Albuquerque, NM 87113

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Georgetown University

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now