Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Albuquerque, NM 87123

Meet Melissa

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I am CPR and First Aid Certified. I have experience working in child care facility with children of ages ranging from infant (6weeks) - School Aged Students. There are times in child care facilities where a second teacher is unavailable and I would care for an entire class by myself. I will list the ratios of the classrooms just for extra information and and you can get a feel of how comfortable I have learned to be with children. Infant room - 6:1 Toddlers - 6:1 Two's - 10:1 Early Preschool - 11:1 Preschool - 12-1 Pre-Kindergarten - 12:1 School Age - 14:1. I have a passion working and caring for children of all ages. It is something I have always enjoyed doing whether it be as an employment or simply lending out a helping hand for others. I know that parents expect their children to be cared for the Read more same way they are cared for by them. I have a 5 year old of my own so I follow the parents structure and instructions to my upmost best ability. If there is any thing else you would like to know or ask about me, feel free to contact me at any time. I hope to be someone you are excited to work with with!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now