Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Albuquerque, NM 87107

Meet Paloma

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Oxford English School – English Teacher/Director; Antigua, Guatemala • Prepared cognitively appropriate lesson plans for preschool class • Recorded students’ emotional, cognitive, and physical development • Supervised teacher’s daily activities to flexibly align with lesson plans • Maintained communication with parents to provide an optimal environment for students U.S. House of Representatives – Intern; Washington, D.C. • Represented the Congressional Hispanic Caucus Institute CHCI on Capitol Hill • Drafted letters, memos, and summaries to constituents, organizations, and programs • Conducted legislative research to further the goals of the Congressional Office La Esperanza – Lead Teacher/Assistant Director; Albuquerque, New Mexico • Responsible for the adherence to state and NAEYC standards • Reviewed teacher’s development and implementation of lesson plans • Coordinated guests teachers, field trips, and teacher’s schedules • Taught Pre-K and afterschool programs with the development of high-quality lesson plans Volunteer Work Language Market in Argentina – English Teacher • Read more Prepared lesson plans for Spanish speaking professionals • Recorded and managed student’s progress in conversational English skills Orphanage Rancho 3ms in Mexico– Dorm Supervisor • Supervised safety, health, and behavior of children • Coordinated children’s academic and home activities

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Paloma doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$17/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Hearing Loss
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Political Science and Spanish

Graduated University of New Mexico-Main Campus 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Paloma's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now