JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Albuquerque, NM 87111

Meet Jocelyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Jocelyn and I am looking to be a part of a wonderful family as a part time nanny! A bit about me - I am married and havr an energetic 2 year old daughter! I graduated from UNM 5 years ago with a BS in Biological Anthtopology and Chemistry. I work part time as a scientist in a medical laboratory. I enjoy having 4 days off every week to spend with my daughter! I spent a year teaching at a before and after care center while I was working on my degree. I have also been a nanny for several families in the past. I spent over four years with one family and am still very close with them even though they have moved away. I am once again looking to nanny part time. My daughter and I would love to have one or two kiddos join Read more us on adventures to the zoo, biopark, museum, library story time, and more! We love to play outside and do crafts! I am comfortable with any age, and am willing to nanny in your home or mine. I would love to meet you and your family so please message me if you have any questions! I can provide references if requested! My current availability is all day Monday and Wednesday, and after school care Monday-Thursday (possibly Fridays, too.). I am also available for date nights on occasion.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Will consider a part time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Available to start on 9/24/2018
  • My availability is valid through 9/24/18

Ratings & reviews

Jocelyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$12-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes

Education

Biochemistry

University of New Mexico

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Jocelyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now