JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 19 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Albuquerque, NM 87110

Meet Patricia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My favorite activities with children include reading and arts & crafts. About me, my skills, and experience: I am 30 years of age and two experimental methods courses short of my Bachelor in Science - Psychology degree. I have over 17 years of experience as a child care provider and take responsibility to children and parents very seriously. At the same time I'm fun, kind, and creative. Over the past 17 years I have helped raise 8 children and cared for countless many. Most of my experience lies with families with whom I stayed for several years since birth or infancy, and I have been nanny to ages newborn-11 yrs. Monday though Friday during the afternoon and evening (and 9-5 during the summer) I work as a nanny as well as an attendant to a young boy with ASD. This leaves me available to babysit at night and on weekends. Read more Schedule me for your next date night! I'm available to be at your home at: Monday-Friday 8:30pm-3am Sat & Sun 6pm-3am Summertime (public school end to start) Hours: Wednesday 6pm-2am Thursday 9pm-2am Friday 6:30pm-3am Saturday 6pm-3am Sunday-Tuesday 6pm-11pm Philosophy: Fun and creativity are the foundations of good learning, whether it be math or social skills.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/19/19

Ratings & reviews

4.8 4.8 stars











Chris H.


Patricia was great with my kids on a last minute basis and was able to get both of my children to sleep at a normal time with no trouble. Thank you!

Hilary K.


My kids (3 and 5) loved her. She got them to bed easily! Let me know how they were doing throughout the evening. Will definitely use her again!!

Valerie D.


Patricia filled in super last minute for another sitter off of this site who back out. She was responsible and the kids liked her! I'd definitely recommend her!

Julie M.


I was very lucky to come across Patricia here on sittercity. I had another sitter lined up to watch my 1 year old daughter and 5 minutes before my husband and I were supposed to leave the other one called and cancelled. I called Patricia right away and she was able to come to our rescue. She was great with Hailey and followed direction well. I would definitely recommend Patricia if you are looking for a dependable sitter.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Currently attending Old Dominion University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Patricia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now