JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alysa F.

Nanny in Albuquerque, NM 87102.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Albuquerque, NM

  • Age 26
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$16 per hour

Alysa’s Bio

Personal Details:
My name's Alysa and I recently moved to the Los Angeles area from Minnesota! I have recently been a community organizer by career, but have spent many years as a nanny, babysitter, pet caregiver in Milwaukee and Minneapolis. I am vegan and gluten-intolerant, so I enjoy creating healthy meals and snacks.

Professional Experience:
I have been a babysitter and petsitter for numerous families over the course of high school and college and look forward to meeting you (and your little humans)! I have experience in tutoring and have spent time in the US and abroad with childcare/education programs. I am particularly proud of the time I spent working with kindergartners at Southside Family Chart School, an innovative small school that implements a unique social justice curriculum.

Hobbies and Skills:
I enjoy being outdoors, doing art projects and reading. I am comfortable with all animals, and had many pets growing up. I don't mind helping out with household chores such as cooking, laundry, or doing dishes, if necessary. When I am not working, I enjoy swimming, photography and exploring LA with my three-legged puppy, Francis.

Feel free to contact me with any other questions. I look forward to hearing back from you. If the position is still available and contact me if you think it would be a good fit!


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 10/20/2015


My availability is valid through 12/31/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish
  • Swahili

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish
  • Swahili
Jump to Top
Alysa F.
Alysa F.
Albuquerque, NM 87102

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$16 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now