JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Rio Rancho, NM 87144

Meet Jessie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My guess is that you've run into hundreds of applicants about getting the job- so I'll explain more about myself and why I believe I'm qualified, because no one would be asking for this job if they didn't love kids. This isn't just a job- this is a voluntary way of life for me. My credentials are simple: 1.) I started or babysitting since I was 11, and started getting paid a few years back. 2.) I spent a little over a year working with special education/needs children- there isn't a form of disability I haven't worked with or that scares me- I'm a tough cookie and don't crack under pressure. 3.) I've volunteered at elementary schools, especially with a dear friend's mother who is a kindergartner teacher- on my own free time, simply because I enjoyed it. So the question is, why choose me over someone else? I'm not Read more here just to do a job and get paid- that's a bonus. I'm here because the most important thing to me is a child's well being, including love, care, education, and support. If you do decide to choose me, you can find out for yourself that I'm dependable and will always get the job done the right way, but still enjoy what I do! I have taken care of kids for more than a few years now- ages 0-13. I like to read to kids, play with them, keep them active, happy and healthy. I have nursed sick kids back to health, changed them, entertained them, and everything in between, good and bad. I am willing to be transportation if they need it, run errands, shop, tutor, everything. I've taken CPR classes and used to be in the USAF basic military training. Nothing scares me and i am prepared for any situation. I was always an A/B student in high school and graduated with a 3.7 GPA. Never Been in trouble with the law, clean driving history. If you have any other questions, please feel free to contact me at 505-219-9570.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military Retired Branch of Service: Air Force

    Military Retired Branch of Service: Air Force

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/5/18

Ratings & reviews

Jessie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$50/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jessie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now