JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sarla U.

Nanny in Boulder City, NV 89005.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Boulder City, NV

  • Age 32
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Rating Average rating of 1 (2 reviews)


1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (2)

We have had wonderful experiences with all of our Nanny's until we met Sarla. We hired her as a live-in Nanny ...

- Amy A.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $125-$500 per week

Sarla’s Bio

Hello my name is Sarla. I moved to Boulder city on the 21st of April and am doing a live in position but am looking to get extra work with other families . I am down to earth and caring. My boss is fine with me having children here or for me to go to you and take the boy I care for.
I have had a daycare in my home for three years and have been a nanny for twins,and triplets. Some who have had medical needs, breathing monitors, oxygen, therapy of different types as well as medications and feeding tubes.

I have cared for children as a nanny in New Mexico and Florida and also Kansas.


Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
  • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/5/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (2)

Sarla seemed like a great candidate so we set up an interview. I confirmed the appointment with her beforehand but she did not show up. I emailed her 10 minutes after the scheduled meeting time to see if she was still planning to come and she did not respond at all.

- Jennifer H.

Provider's Response

i do want to say that i left a message on sittercity when i could not find the address and never got any word back. i am reliable and will make appointments that i schedule with families


We have had wonderful experiences with all of our Nanny's until we met Sarla. We hired her as a live-in Nanny and flew her here from Kansas and after just 10 days without any warning she left for her weekend off and and did not return. If I was able to give her 0 stars, I would have.

- Amy A.
Jump to Top
Sarla U.
Sarla U.
Boulder City, NV 89005

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $125-$500 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now