JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Fernley, NV 89408

Meet Megan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Highlights: - 10+ years child care experience - CPR & First Aid Certified - Completed child development courses - Excellent references I am a very experienced Nanny with a passion for helping and caring for others, especially children. My husband and I recently relocated to Fernley, NV. We absolutely love it here, but it did mean I unfortunately had to leave the family I had been with for the past 3 1/2 years. I am looking for a family in the area needing a Nanny to provide outstanding care for their children. Please message me for my resume and references! I have excellent references that I would love to provide! Out of privacy for the families I have worked for, I do not list their info. My love for caring for children began when I was young. I always wanted to help my mom take care of my 2 little Read more brothers. As soon as I was old enough, I began to babysit for families in my neighborhood. I continued to babysit for multiple families for many years until I started taking positions as a Nanny. Working for so many different families has given me experience with children of all ages, including lots of experience with infants and very young children. I also have experience caring for multiple children at once and was the Nanny of twin boys for over 3 years. I have had the pleasure of being a full time Nanny for 3 different families, each being long term positions. My typical daily responsibilities included doing meal times along with meal prep, nap time, getting the children up and ready for the day, on occasion bath time and the bedtime routine, and doing lots of fun activities depending on the age and interests of the children in my care. Examples of activities are different arts and craft projects, science experiments, playing games, learning activities, reading, pretend play, and lots of time spent playing outdoors. My responsibilities also included taking the children to any extra activities they were involved in, and going on fun outings, such as to the park or library. My job also included disciplining, teaching sharing and ABCs, potty training, and so much more. I am energetic, creative, patient, responsible, organized, and nurturing. I am CPR and First Aid Certified and have taken multiple courses in childhood development. My priority is caring for the children, but I am happy to do light housework and clean up after the kids. I love animals and I am willing to help with any family pets. I look forward to hearing from your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/27/19

Ratings & reviews

Megan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Megan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now