JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Carmen K.

Nanny in Henderson, NV 89074.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Henderson, NV

  • Age 62
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $12-$100 per hour

Carmen’s Bio

My name is Carmen and I love caring for and educating children. I am originally from Brazil and have been raising, educating and caring for children for most of my life. I raised two children of my own and decided that childcare was something that I wanted to pursue as a career.

I started my professional career working in day care centers, and while I enjoyed this as a place to learn and grow, I soon found myself wanting to provide more intimate care. I embarked on a journey to open my own daycare home by enrolling in specialized schooling for owning and operating a state-licensed day care home. This allowed me to work for myself and to also provide the kind of intimate care that I felt was lacking in a day care setting. I owned and operated my state-licensed daycare home for 6 years before closing the business and going to school to obtain an Early Childhood education.

After completing my education, I began providing my services as a nanny. I have now been a professional nanny for over 10 years and have thoroughly enjoyed the many children I have had the pleasure of caring for. I continue to provide nanny services because I love children and believe that the best care is at home.

Thank you for reading and I hope to hear from you soon!

I want to let all prospective parents know that I only work in the following zip codes (89123, 89183, 89044, 89052 and 89074 and the western edge of 89012). These are located in the Silverado Ranch, Anthem, Green Valley, Macdonald Ranch and Seven Hills areas of Las Vegas/Henderson.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/27/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Carmen K.
Carmen K.
Henderson, NV 89074

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$100 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now