Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Henderson, NV 89014

Meet Mikayla

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Mikayla, I am 21 years old, I am a full time nanny for two boys, aged 4 and 8 in Salt Lake City, however on November 2, I will be moving down to Henderson, Nevada and am beginning my search for employment. I have my own reliable car and drivers license with a clean driving record. I also have experience with infants, as young as 2 months old and it goes up from there. I love working with children and have a very flexible schedule, as I am not currently in school. As a nanny, my duties have been to cook meals, drive to and from activities and school, arrange playdates, help with homework, and occasionally bedtime, as well as helping around the house with things like dishes and laundry and feeding the animals. I would love to work with you and your little one!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/9/19

Ratings & reviews

3.0 3.0 stars











Mathew M.


On time, professional. Excellent care giver to our little girl

Edward H.


She was supposed to show up for work at 10 am on her first day. She didn't show, and didn't text or call.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Film Making

Salt Lake Community College


Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Mikayla's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now