Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Henderson, NV 89074

Meet Veronica

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I Currently started working as a Nanny/Babysitter with an agency . However, I used to babysit one of my neighbors baby with neurologic problems which I have a reference for if needed. I used to work as a Medical Assistant in the pediatrics Neurology Specialty field, and worked as an MA in a pediatric general field. I have three years of experience as a Medical assistant with children and now I am currently working a full time job as a chiropractor assistant and the part time nannying/babysitter which I have seven certificates (which can be shown when an interview is done) and I am CPR /AED/FIRST AID certified. I love working with kids and enjoy taking care of them because It is an honor and privilege to help parents have some break time or help them not be under so much stress. More than anything I enjoy growing that beautiful Read more bond with parents and the children, I have always been a children lover , they keep me young and besides I enjoy being active with the kids and enjoy getting to know the beautiful souls they grow up to be as we all have different loving personalities which I enjoy seeing that. I absolutely love to read , do outdoor activities, and be bubbly with children because they're just oh so joyful , big dreamers and i love to be around their innocent souls that love and enjoy attention and more than anything love to be shown. Thank you for your consideration and time , I hope to hear from you soon.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/4/2018
  • My availability is valid through 5/25/18

Ratings & reviews

Veronica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Epilepsy
    • Fragile X Syndrome
    • Heart Defects
    • Hydrocephaly
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Rett Syndrome
    • Seizures
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Veronica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now