Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Henderson, NV 89012

Meet Riva

  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have loved children from a very small age myself and jumped straight in as soon as I was allowed! I have done almost everything in the childcare field: Babysitting - 10 years Nanny - 8 years Camp Counselor - 3 years Lifeguard - 2 years Kids Swim Instructor - 3 years Kids Party Host - 2 years Mothers Helper - 4 years Kids Driver - 5 years Tutor - 3 years And I have loved ALL of them!!! I have cared for and taught children in these areas from newborns less than 1 week old all the way up to middle school aged children. I have experience with multiples and watching up to 4 children for long periods of time or up to 15 children for parties or particular events. I am VERY adaptable to each child's personality, needs and how comfortable they individually are with a caregiver. In Read more a similar respect, I am also very good at learning and changing to every parents different style, preference and their comfort level with a caregiver aiding with their child/children. I know how stressful it can be for EVERYONE and I only want to make the process as easy and relaxing as possible. I can help with light chores including children's laundry, children's dinner, picking up after children, driving to and from school/activities, dishes, etc. I am also capable of aiding with potty training, bath time, homework help, walks to the park, dance parties and other fun extras! I CANNOT WAIT to help you with your care-giving needs! I will treat and aid you with your children as if they were my own! I have plenty of references available upon request and cannot wait to answer any and all questions!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/15

Ratings & reviews

Riva doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Visual Impairment
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Politics and Government and Comparative Sociology

Attended University of Puget Sound


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Riva's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now