Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Henderson, NV 89002

Meet Caitlin

  • Speaks Dutch, French, and German
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there!! I am Caitlin! I come from a Southern California and this year I was able to marry the love of my life. We are getting more comfortable with everything and are settling down in the Henderson area! My husband works in I.T. and I have been a manager in retail for sometime now! I am the oldest of 4 siblings and have nannied throughout my life. My most recent nanny job was 4 kids under the age of 7, and one was a newborn! I love little ones and I am looking for a family to grow with for at least a year. I love to cook and I am also an Art History Major, so doing crafts and making yummy foods is something I would also love to help out with. I am also a bit of an organizational freak and also love to clean, so coming Read more home to a clean house wouldn’t be out of the ordinary! I have two service animals, Rain and Luna. They are both pit bulls and have likewise given me the most patience in what I do. I love animals and I love to spend time making situations and people happy. My husband and I also love to fish and be outside, so as weather permits, I encourage adventuring and letting kids be kids. My aim is to make a safe, happy, educational, and engaging environment for the family I am with, so that their childhood memories are just that. It’s important to me! Let’s get together soon! Much love! 💜💗 Caitlin

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 11/1/2018
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Caitlin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$24/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Mental Illness
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Art History

Currently attending Dixie State College of Utah

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Dutch
    • French
    • German

Share Caitlin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now