JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Henderson, NV 89002

Meet Lorelei

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I'm Lorelei (Lor-uh-lie)! I recently moved to the Las Vegas area with my husband, who is active duty military. Prior to our arrival, I worked in radio as an on-air morning show host and producer. I worked in journalism for about 5 years in Colorado, but before that, I mostly worked with kids. I spent a year teaching in impoverished areas of Cape Town, South Africa. I spent nearly 2 years in France as a live-in nanny, English tutor and yoga teacher. I also worked for the "I Have a Dream" Foundation in Colorado as part of AmeriCorps, during which I taught yoga to and mentored 100+ kids in Boulder County. I am expecting my first little one this July, and I would like to find a family who needs me part or full-time between now and then. I am also a certified yoga instructor (for kids and adults!) Read more and am currently working toward my 450-hour pilates certification. I value whole body and mind health, learning, and the little joys of life. Please feel free to message me to learn more!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • University of Colorado at Boulder

    University of Colorado at Boulder

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/13/19

Ratings & reviews

Lorelei doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Journalism

Graduated University of Colorado at Boulder 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Lorelei's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now