Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Nanny in Henderson, NV 89012

Meet Erin

  • Speaks English and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey Moms and Dads! This is Erin and I'm excited to spend time with your kids! I am the oldest from a big family. I have babysat most of my life, including full-time summer childcare when my kids were younger. I have experience with lots of personalities and even kids with disabilities. I was the director of children's ministry at my church for 6 years, lead Girls on the Run for 6 seasons and have raised 2 teenage girls. I don't like to sit still for long! I'm the sitter that wants to take your kids to the park, pool, library and explore Vegas! I can keep your older kids entertained and snuggle babies all day! I can drive kids around in my mini-van and help kids with homework. I enjoy cleaning and teaching kids responsibility while having fun. I love to play games, go to new restaurants with my Read more family and keep my body moving! I prefer a family with multiple kids and I want to help make your life easier by helping with meals, pets and cleaning :) I’m good at fast, clear communication and I’m flexible with changes. I have done a background check, motor vehicle record check and have references you can talk to.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 7/8/2019
  • My availability is valid through 10/5/19

Ratings & reviews

Erin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Sign Language Interpreting

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Sign Language

Share Erin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now