JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Marcella R.

Nanny in Henderson, NV 89074.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Henderson, NV

  • Age 33
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Marcella was an absolute life saver with my sick children. I had to go to work and my baby was ill. She was avai...

- Nicole J.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $250-$450 per week

Marcella’s Bio

Hi, My name is Marcella. I have met many great families on sittercity and I am very thankful. I am a mother and wife who has been providing childcare for over 15 years. I will care for your children like they are my own. My availability is generally open because I work part time for multiple families. If you would like to meet with me, I would be delighted to meet your family. I am interested in both on-call and possible full time care for a family where it works well for us both. Best wishes from me to you.
 
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/1/15

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Marcella was an absolute life saver with my sick children. I had to go to work and my baby was ill. She was available to watch her during my long work day. As the day wore on, 2 more of my 4 children fell ill (at 2 separate times!) and had to be picked up from school and daycare. She was so nice to get them both and even my 4th (not ill) child-so he wouldn't feel left out... She kept me updated throughout the day and was so nice. I did not have to leave work in the middle of my day and I knew they were being given TLC. She even offered to watch them the following 2 days if I needed. While I did not end up going in to work the following day, to stay with my kids, I knew if I really needed her, she would have been there. I will continue to use her excellent services and I really appreciate her professionalism and wonderful manner with the kids. She came highly recommended and she does not disappoint!

- Nicole J.

Provider's Response

Thanks Niki....your kids are all so adorable. My son is always so excited to see Dimitri every week. Its funny because they talk like they have known each other forever lol. I'm always happy to help outside our regular schedule....ask anytime :)

References

Leighann P. is a reference for Marcella R. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Marcella R.
Marcella R.
Henderson, NV 89074
33

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $250-$450 per week

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now