JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Nanny in Las Vegas, NV 89128

Meet Koko

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have always loved being around children and exploring the world as they see it. I genuinely believe that every child is special and unique and deserves the attention to develop and thrive as individuals. . Professionially, I have provided care for three families with children ranging in age from just a couple of months to 5 yrs. old. Throughout our day, we would typically incorporate music time (I love to sing!), arts & crafts, reading and some sort of outdoor activity. (I believe in limiting the amount of T. V. time as much as possible.) My duties also included: preparing meals and feeding, enforcing family rules (as per parental instructions), nap-time, potty-training, pick-up/drop-off at school and activities, implementing home-school lessons and ensuring health and safety of growing little ones. I am happy to help tidy up and love to cook nutritionally balanced meals. I am very well organized and Read more flexible with tasks and scheduling and will do whatever I can to help make your life easier. I am CPR and First Aid certified, have a reliable vehicle and able to help out with late notice childcare, if needed. I have recently moved to Colorado Springs and am looking forward to developing a new and rewarding relationship with a local family or families. Bonus...I love pets and will happily treat them as family members while spending time in your home.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/30/17

Ratings & reviews

Koko doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Koko's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now