JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Joann G.

Nanny in Las Vegas, NV 89117.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Las Vegas, NV

  • Age 61
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Joann’s Bio

I am a Native New Yorker who loves to cook. I am also a mother to a wonderful 20 year old daughter. I am looking for a long term, full-time position. I have been a nanny for 11 years and have enjoyed every minute of it! I put my heart into everything I do and I take care of the children I watch as if they were my own. I would love to find a family that I can bond with and feel like part of the family. I am very loving, trustworthy, dependable, reliable and a positive energetic person that loves to get on the floor and roll around and provide plenty of affection. When a parent comes home from work, I like to make the parents feel as if they had never left by giving them an overview of what we did that day, as well as if the child felt ill/had a fever--things of that nature. I love to take the children outside and have them engage in activities rather than having them sit in front of the television all day. I have the most experience with newborns, but have also taken care of school aged children. I love to see newborns grow and reach all of their developmental milestones. Knowing that I am apart of that growth is the reason why I am a nanny. I have never missed a day of work and am always punctual. I have great references, a CPR/first aid card, background check, reliable transportation, and a current DMV printout. I have so much more to share, so please don't hesitate to call! -JoAnn


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/14/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Syndee M. is a reference for Joann G.
Jump to Top
Joann G.
Joann G.
Las Vegas, NV 89117

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now