Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Las Vegas, NV 89142

Meet Brianne

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there! I hope to become a Mother-helper, Nanny, Baby sitting, childcare giving person in your family's life! I have been a child CARE-giver at heart forever. I am 29 years old and have nieces and nephews between ages 11 and 29 who taught me so many important child care giving skills throughout my adolescents and even today in adulthood they continue to always enrich my life and care giving skills. I have always had a big heart for children. I have two amazing, precious babies, of my own, a nearly 4 yr old daughter and an almost 2 yr old son! I practice attachment parenting and love to connect and communicate with children as respectfully as possibly. I believe that our children are individuals with their very own uniqueness, that feelings are valid all the time and should be respected. I believe that it's a wonderful thing to show Read more patience, gentleness, and understanding to our kids as they adopt the same emotional acknowledgment and problem solving behavior in their own life's toward others, as we show them. I also believe that discipline is necessary and entirely capable of being given respectfully and kindly, coming from a loving and understanding place in the heart. I was in a teaching program in high school, when I hoped to become an elementary school or high school teacher. I decided after graduation that I wanted to pursue a career in the medical industry and went to school for vocational nursing. I became a stay at home mother in 2014 and have decided that I would like to go back toward child care professionally as it enables me to work with my most favorite people, infants, toddlers, preschoolers, pre-teens, teenagers! I do not currently have my CPR/BLS/ALS certification up to date, I am in the process of renewing it at this time. I hope to find families who are happy to allow my own two children to be present when caring for your precious ones! Of course, they may not always be able to come with me, and I would hope that is okay, too! Thank you for your interest in me and I can't wait to speak with you further!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/26/18

Ratings & reviews

Brianne doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Fragile X Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Hydrocephaly
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Premature Newborn
    • Rett Syndrome
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)




Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Brianne's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now