Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Las Vegas, NV 89166

Meet Maria Elena

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Maria Elena Alegria 9421 Melva Blue CT Las Vegas - NV 89166 702-683-6439 Personal Statement I am an active person, friendly, loyal and very responsible. Although I have experience taking care of new born, infants, toddlers, and children in general. I also have a CPR and First Aid Certificated. I love to read, play and learn with children either in English or Spanish. I am a pretty adapted person, who enjoy being with kids (also pets). For me is very important the happiness of the children and the confidence of the parents in my person. I am very communicative person, especially when it comes to the well being of the children. Work Experience Au Pair ( July 2008 -July 2010 ) Doris Quinones and Richard Gans I took care of the twins Gans since they were two months until they were 26 months. I was in charge of everything Read more related to then ( feeding, diapers, laundry, maintaining the kids areas clean and safe). I always think in what the children need, not only in that moment but in advance. I teach them Spanish, and I also provided a healthy environment for them and also to the family. My experience with them was and still being as wonderful as when we just meet, talking and visiting each other as frequent as we can. Nanny ( August 2011 - February 2015 ) Elena Shipilova and Thomas Singer I started taking care of their first child Maxim when he was four months, always providing love and confidence to the parents. with the time we welcomed their second child Mark, who also was under my care. I was in charge of their food, driving to their classes and also be part of their beautiful family: always taking to Elena and Tom to be in the same page of what is better for the kids. My experience with them is beyond words, we still have a strong relationship as friends, and we keep in touch. Nanny ( February 2016 - May 2017 ) Eric Cohen I started taking care of Harper ( when she was 3 years old) and Olivia (when she was 2 months old) . I was in charge of everything related to them, dropping off and picking up both kids to their school or different activities, providing love, health and most important and stable environment for them. My experience with this beautiful family is one of the most greatest, they (the girls) made me understand how beautiful and important is to have a family and love them. ***REFERENCES UPON REQUEST***

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/8/19

Ratings & reviews

Maria Elena doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Injection Assistance


Attended Norwalk Community College


Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Spanish

Share Maria Elena's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now