Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Las Vegas, NV 89117

Meet Kristin

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Kristin. I am a mother of three beautiful young ladies. My eldest is 11, my middle is 7, and my youngest is 5. All currently in school. I have been around infants my whole life due to my Grandmother being a foster parent to newborns and toddlers for over thirty years. I have always loved being around children. I started as a Infant teacher at a daycare around the age eighteen. Stayed with them for seven years. In that time I was experienced in all of the classrooms from infants to school age children in the summer program. Also in that time I took very many classes as they were required and very helpful as a lead teacher ranging from SIDS to special need children. I am CPR certified and have a active sheriffs card. Since my time at the day care I switched up jobs Read more due to me in need of a better income. I have now settled down in my life and have been given a great opportunity to be home with my children. But since they are now older and in school I have since learned that my passion is in childcare and teaching. It was always the most rewarding and amazing opportunity to watch these kids grow. Just being able to help others in need of childcare will be very satisfying to me. I know how hard it can be to find someone trustworthy and reliable. I hope that I can be that person for you so you may relax and feel safe that your children are well taken care of.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/12/19

Ratings & reviews

Kristin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$100/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Kristin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now