Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Las Vegas, NV 89169

Meet Kara

  • Comfortable with pets

I've worked in a dare care for 3 years. I've helped with kids between 0-14. Even my own nieces and nephews. I provided lunches under lists required from parents. I am able to clean as well. I've worked as a housekeepr as my second job. My main priority is to help the kids learn and it comes second nature to me to be able to play with them. I am able to play sports and provide care and needs for the kids as well. It helps to have a list of things I am required to do. And being able to help with any additional work like laundry is fine with me. I've helped with alot of kids in my life and they usually take a liking to me one on one with them. I have alot of patience that are required for this job. I am very professional and Read more outgoing. Usually when I work with kids I am very protective and naturally I keep them busy productively like homework and and priorities they need done. I am an early berg and I am use to working in fast past environments and I love multi-tasking. I am able to provide a CPR license. I'm very reliable. I can be contacted any time when needed. Just need to be notified 2 hours ahead so I can be there on time. I am into arts and crafts and can provide additional activities and can teach English and mathematics.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/14/19

Ratings & reviews

Kara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Kara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now