JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Holly G.

Nanny in Las Vegas, NV 89169.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Las Vegas, NV

  • Age 26
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (2 reviews)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Holly has been taking care of my daughter for the past half year and I couldn't ask for a better person to care ...

- Heather F.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Holly’s Bio

I am a recent Masters-level graduate from the University of Michigan in Ann Arbor and University of Alabama. I love children and have worked with them throughout my life. My skills and experiences are ideal for nurturing your children to their highest potential!
My father is a research scientist and former computer science professor, and my mother is a preschool teacher of more than 14 years. I have worked in my mother's classrooms throughout Michigan (we moved frequently due to my father's research experience), and I enjoyed supporting young children's growth through arts engagement at a YMCA. I loved working with children ages 0-6 at a Midwest child development center immediately before and during my college years. I have also worked with children through community service travel through the University of Michigan in South Dakota promoting literacy and cultural engagement, and in Killeen, Texas, involving science and nature play at a camp for children of all ages. I have worked in private homes with children ages 0-10, and I am experienced in working with multiples, premature births, literacy, and complex health needs.
I graduated with my BA on December 16, 2012. I was a high-performing student in high school and college, graduating valedictorian of my high school class and with a 3.9 GPA from my university. I also just graduated from Alabama with my MA in Health Studies with a 4.0 GPA. I am that conscientious, loyal, loving, artistic, and intelligent employee that you are looking for! A nanny is a very important person in the life of a child. She helps mold the children's character and values. I hope that I can be of benefit to your babies in the future. I have character references on file with my university, and I also have letters from the early childhood education facilities where I worked.


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Premature Newborn
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/1/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • French
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

She is a must have....I have twins with colic an she can handle them all alone all day long..... She is able to keep them calm and not focused on crying..... She is a nanny you want to keep around for years.....

- Brett H.

Holly has been taking care of my daughter for the past half year and I couldn't ask for a better person to care for her. Holly is reliable, conscientious, caring and upbeat. My daughter is always excited to see her.

- Heather F.
Jump to Top
Holly G.
Holly G.
Las Vegas, NV 89169

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now