JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Crystal W.

Nanny in Las Vegas, NV 89130.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Las Vegas, NV

  • Age 58
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Crystal was our nanny for the whole summer, caring for my two sons, Ages 11 and 5 (and occasionally my 3 year ol...

- Julian And Rina D.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $8-$10 per hour

Crystal’s Bio

I'm the mother of 6 grown children and grandma to 17. I've cared for children of all ages including twin babies for 8+ families the last few years day time and date night sitting. I was a nanny/housekeeper to 2 families with 4 kids each ages 6 weeks-13 years from 2005-2011. In the 1980's I did after school babysitting at my home. I have experience caring for a lot of different kinds of pets. Since 1974 I have done volunteer work for my church caring for, instructing and doing activities with children 18 months to 18 years old. I am also a labor and postpartum doula. In the past, I was a childbirth instructor for 11 years. Currently, I am a student midwife.           


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/22/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Crystal was our nanny for the whole summer, caring for my two sons, Ages 11 and 5 (and occasionally my 3 year old daughter who is full of attitude) and they absolutely LOVE HER!! She always showed up on time and was never in a rush to leave when we got home. She always kept the house and kitchen tidy. She is EXCELLENT with children as she reads to them and plays games and does crafts with them. She would even take them to the pool or park in our gated community. We're all going to miss her, now that the summer is coming to an end! But we will DEFINITELY keep in touch with her!

- Julian And Rina D.


Nathan And Jenn H. is a reference for Crystal W. Relationship: Client
Ryan And Sonia M. is a reference for Crystal W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Crystal W.
Crystal W.
Las Vegas, NV 89130

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now