JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Vicki B. Nanny in Las Vegas, NV 89113.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Las Vegas, NV

  • Age 60
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Vicki’s Bio

I am a 59 year "young & energetic" grandmother retired from a medical university after 24 years as an administrative director. I now babysit to fullfill my time. I am educated, well versed in the English language, speak fluent Serbo-Croation, and can assist children with homework. Most of my childcare experience is with infants and toddlers, although I do enjoy watching older children as well.

I have 2 grown children and 4 grandchildren. I am trustworthy and of good moral & ethical character; have an excellent driving record; don't smoke; don't drink; very pet friendly. I can provide excellent character references both personal & from my current/previous sitter families.

I am married, mature, stable, communicable, extremely reliable, responsible, patient, nurturing, focused on children's needs and safety, clean, and fun loving too! I will take care of your children as if they were my own. I love kids because they bring me joy!

I am an animal lover, especially dogs, so if you have any furry 4-legged babies, all the merrier!

Please contact me should you require a mature & exprienced approach caring for your children. Thank you.

Vicki B.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/12/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Other

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Social Studies
Jump to Top
Vicki B.
Vicki B.
Las Vegas, NV 89113

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now