Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in North Las Vegas, NV 89084

Meet Lily

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Lily Garcia North Las Vegas NV Hello fellow families, My name is Lily Garcia, I saw you're in need of a nanny. I felt compelled to apply as I am an experienced worker in many fields. I have 2 certifications under my belt that a received through college programs. I see you are looking for someone dedicated and organized which is what I strive for. I work well with people, great conversationalist as very well. I am also known for being very nurturing. I received my medical receptionist certification on 02/04/19. I promise to deliver nothing but my very best. I would so appreciate the opportunity to work with your family. I do have a lot of experience with children, from newborn to toddler or tween. My mother used to run a daycare and I helped her. I also have a child of my own and I am the eldest Read more of 3 other siblings. I have amazing skills with children and I love working with them. I received my Child Development Certificate through college as well which qualifies me to work in a professional setting with children. I am currently a receptionist at H&R Block. I am in the front lines, tidying up in the office and caring for customers. I am used to the high volume fast paced environment. I am very comfortable with cleaning, helping with homework, pets as well. I have impeccable leadership and team building skills. I would need a full time position if given the opportunity to work for you. I think I would make a great asset to your family and look for ward to hearing from you. Thank you in advance. Lily Garcia

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 4/16/2019
  • My availability is valid through 7/13/19

Ratings & reviews

Lily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Child Development

Attended Central New Mexico Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now