Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Reno, NV 89509

Meet Ellen

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Ellie. I’m 30 years old, a mother of 3 and currently a stay at home mom with my two littlest kids (9 months and 2.5 years old). I would love to provide a gentle and stimulating environment for another child (or possibly two) in our home 5-25 hours a week. I have tons of experience (on top of being a mother myself) including working in preschools and teaching in international elementary schools and am currently getting my Montessori certification. During the day I do Montessori activities with my toddler as well as creative play, art, outdoor fun, healthy organic meals and whatever adventures the day brings. Next year I’ll be teaching again but if you need someone from now until August, I’m available and flexible. I’m very down to earth, calm and organized and I guarantee your little one would have a wonderful time and be Read more extremely well taken care of with me. I look forward to meeting you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/11/19

Ratings & reviews

Ellen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology and French

Graduated University of Arizona 2010

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ellen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now