JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica A. Nanny in Reno, NV 89503. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Reno, NV

  • Age 21
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

I can't say enough good things about Jessica! I came to Reno for a convention and hired Jessica for eight days. ...

- Debbie F.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

After my sister was born, I was pretty much mom #2. After my mom went back to work, my job over summer was to watch the babies. I watched them, put them on a schedule, cleaned up after them, cleaned the house, etc etc. I am experienced with all ages, as I have a 14-year-old brother as well.
I also have experience with before school care: waking the kids up, getting them ready, giving them breakfast, and taking them to school. I can also do after school, which I'm guessing would be the same thing just backwards.
I am First Aid/CPR/AED certified as well. I know you'd love me if you gave me a chance!(:

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Sign Language

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/18/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

I can't say enough good things about Jessica! I came to Reno for a convention and hired Jessica for eight days. My daughter (13 mos.) took to her immediately, and had a great time with her! Jessica showed up promptly each morning, was flexible in terms of her hours (how late she could stay each day), and even found a friend to babysit for another couple with a 14-mo-old who needed a sitter one night of the convention. Jessica is very comfortable with babies, and mine definitely loved her! They played, watched TV, went for walks (not much outside, as it was very hot), and generally had a great time. I would 100% recommend Jessica to anyone in the area who needs a sitter/nanny, and would hire her again any time I needed someone in the area.

- Debbie F.

References

Jon R. is a reference for Jessica A. Relationship: Family
Vanessa A. is a reference for Jessica A. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Jessica A.
Reno, NV 89503
21

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now