JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lorraine T.

Nanny in Reno, NV 89519.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Reno, NV

  • Age 30
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 1 (1 review)


1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)
Nanny job

I tried for 3 days to schedule an interview with Lorraine. On the first day she called and cancelled, said she g...

- Jamie S.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $13-$18 per hour

Lorraine’s Bio

Hello Prospective Parents and Guardians!

I just had a baby girl August 29. This does not mean I am not available to work, I can babysit in the near future .I am taking a break from working until the end of the month.

I would love to meet you and your family in the meantime to establish care for now or the future.I have childcare for my own child some of the time but I need to find A family that is flexible with a newborn.

I grew up in California with 2 siblings. I began babysitting at age 13 and then started a career as a nanny at age 19. I have worked for several families over the last 8 years. I work with all ages ranging from infants to high school.
Here is a little bit of my babysitting and nanny background:
I have worked as a nanny for 8 years .I went to college at the University of Nevada, Reno and obtained a bachelors degree in Journalism and minor in Speech Communications. I graduated in May 2010.

I have worked with the several families as a nanny for years. I also babysat for a variety of families, and some turned into a long term position.
I have the ability to have children engaged in activities and not just watching television. I provide structure in their daily routine and help with their school work. I also do light housekeeping, help with school work and prepare meals.
I have a lot of energy and adore all ages of children. Children bring a smile to my face whenever I am around them. I like to do outdoor activities such as walks and going to the park. I also like to do crafts, play board games, read and tutor.
I am open to date nights, weekends and I am usually available last minute . I do have a 2 hour minimum unless you are extremely close by me. I able to work now temporarily and shortly after the baby is born. I am looking for a family to work for long term.

Thank you for your time in reading this.
Please contact me at 775 219 0733 for references.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/1/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)
Nanny job

I tried for 3 days to schedule an interview with Lorraine. On the first day she called and cancelled, said she got a last minute babysitting job. On the second day she said she had a doctor appointment and that the doctor kept changing her appointment time. So we finally settled on a time for the third day and she no called, no showed. Doesn't seem to be very responsible. But maybe it was just a string of bad luck, but it sure wasted a lot of my time. JS

- Jamie S.


Shannon S. is a reference for Lorraine T. Relationship: Former Employer
Kara-mia W. is a reference for Lorraine T. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Lorraine T.
Lorraine T.
Reno, NV 89519

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$18 per hour

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now