JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maria C.

Nanny in Reno, NV 89502.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Reno, NV

  • Age 53
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

Maria’s Bio

Hello, My name is Maria, I am a Greek/Irish Christian mother of three grown children. I love the outdoors and, if you choose to hire me, I will be taking your children away from the television and out into God's beautiful creation! I love fishing, hiking, biking, swimming, guitar, (some piano and drum) playing and lots of other fun outdoor activities (indoor games and occasional tv too!). Some of my favorite things to do are leading worship in Christian churches and learning more about the God Who put me here! Last but not least, I teach children about respect and responsibility and how to be kind toward others. I hope to meet you and experience the opportunity of spending time with your masterpieces. Maria


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/23/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Bethany M. is a reference for Maria C. Relationship: Family
Randy B. is a reference for Maria C. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Maria C.
Maria C.
Reno, NV 89502

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now