JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily V.

Nanny in Albany, NY 12203.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Albany, NY

  • Age 24
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Emily’s Bio

Hello my name is Emily, I am a 20 year old college student who has thorough experience in childcare. I. I love kids and all my life even as a little girl have been involved in programs assisting younger children. I am very proficient and will provide sufficient care and attention to your children, I am very dedicated to this cause. Asides from numerous typical teenage babysitting jobs and summer camps, I've worked as a nanny/babysitter for a little boy Robert for five years. My duties consisted of feeding him, picking him up from school, assisting with homework, choreographing educational and fun activities, making sure all responsibilities were carried out chores, as well as going on vacations. Most recently I worked caring for a little boy of 15 months and I absolutely loved it.


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position


My availability is valid through 12/5/13

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help


Evelyn B. is a reference for Emily V.
Evelyn B. is a reference for Emily V.
Jump to Top
Emily V.
Emily V.
Albany, NY 12203

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now