JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Meg M.

Nanny in Albany, NY 12201.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Albany, NY

  • Age 35
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $14-$18 per hour

Meg’s Bio

I am 32 years old and looking for a part-time childcare job to supplement my schedule.  Most recently, I worked full time for a family with 2 small children.  The little girl was 7 weeks old when I started and is 2.5 years old now.  Her baby brother joined us in August 2012, so I have a lot of experience with newborns.  Previously, I worked full time for a family for 4 consecutive summers.  My responsibilities in both of these positions ranged from stimulating and interactive play to running errands and light housework.  I would take the children out as much as possible, to various ativities, including story times, music classes, gymnastics, and independent play areas and playgrounds.  Additionally, I have 4 nieces and a nephew, with whom I spend as much time as possible, and often care for for several days at a time when my sisters travel.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Martha L. is a reference for Meg M.
Molly J. is a reference for Meg M.
Jump to Top
Meg M.
Meg M.
Albany, NY 12201

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now