JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Patricia L.

Nanny in Albany, NY 12210.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Albany, NY

  • Age 42
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Patricia’s Bio

I feel like I have been caring for children all of my life, since I was a child myself.  My mother ran a family day care out of our home and by the time I was 7 or 8, I was her "mother's helper."  I began my professional career at 12, when I took on my first babysitting jobs.  It was a natural leap for me to study childcare in college, and at Wheelock I found the perfect fit.  I graduated with my bachelor's in human development with a concentration in early childhood education.  For 12 years I worked as an infant and toddler teacher at a wonderful child care center in Boston.  I also had a part time job as a nanny for a family with 4 teenage girls, who I first started working for soon after the youngest was born. 
 
After some soul searching, I decided that I wanted to move back to Albany, where I had grown up, to be closer to my family.  For a different sort of challenge, I decided upon becoming a full-time nanny.  I currently work for a wonderful family with 2 great girls, ages 1 and 12.  I have no plans to leave their service now.  I am simply looking for some evening and weekend babysitting jobs to supplement my income.
 
I feel as though my experience speaks for itself.  I adore babies and toddlers, but I have cared for every age up until high school.  In terms of my personality, I think I am observant, responsible, nurturing and fun-loving.  I enjoy books, music, playing games and going outside with kids.  Although  I am a personal fan of TV, I firmly believe kids can find much better things to do with their time, so I try to discourage it whenever possible.  I would never put your toddler down in front of it, for sure!
 
I am happy to answer any questions anyone may have regarding my experience and/or personality traits.  I hope to find some great families to work with!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/11/17

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Carroll P. is a reference for Patricia L.
Carroll P. is a reference for Patricia L.
Jump to Top
Patricia L.
Patricia L.
Albany, NY 12210
42

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now