JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda M.

Nanny in Albany, NY 12201.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Albany, NY

  • Age 26
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $300-$600 per week

Amanda’s Bio

Although I have never professionally nannied, I have years of experience in childcare. I grew up in a very large family (six kids!) and was made an aunt by the time I turned six. At age twelve I began babysitting in my hometown and continued throughout high school children aged 6 months to 11 years old). As a member of my school's cheerleading squad, I counseled 3 summers of cheerleading camp for girls k-6th grade.  After my freshman year in college, I spent the summer as a counselor at Girl Scout Camp with childred aged pre-k to 8th grade. Now, I spend my days caring for my own children, my step-daughter, Avery (4) [who I have cared for part-time since she was 1 and a half years old] and my daughter Briegh (18 months. I am looking to nanny for a family that is willing to allow my younger daughter to come with me, and am more than willing to nanny from my own home [with no pets and no smokers]


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/5/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Amanda M.
Amanda M.
Albany, NY 12201

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $300-$600 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now