JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily N.

Nanny in Altamont, NY 12009.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Altamont, NY

  • Age 23
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Emily’s Bio

Starting at the age of 15 I began babysitting. I realized almost immediately how much I loved spending time with kids. It quickly turned into my part time job while I was in high school. Also during my high school career I was in a cosmetology program and graduated with my regents diploma and NYS cosmetology license. Since I graduated I have been working in salons part time to build up a clientele but have also been in search of another part time job to fill my time. A job as a nanny seemed perfect! I love spending time with children and helping out when needed. A job as a nanny would be great right now and I hope to find a family to help out for many years!


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/7/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Jason G. is a reference for Emily N. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Emily N.
Emily N.
Altamont, NY 12009

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now