JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Frances B.

Nanny in Arverne, NY 11692.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Arverne, NY

  • Age 35
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Frances’s Bio

I am a very paitient, and am able to deal with any age group; I am able to help with homework and other fun activities. Able to keep the child focused. I am a mature, experienced, reliable, honest and energetic individual. I am currently a student at St John’s university (majoring in childhood education).I have a BS in human services and have over eight years experience with children ranging from newborns to teens. I've worked with the Children's aid Society and worked as a French teacher with CTY and Middlebury language academy. I also speak fluent French and Creole, I also have a degree in French, and I am CPR and first aid certified. I would love to work with you and your children someday. I'm a very fast learner and am willing to learn about new culture and lifestyles.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Mental Illness
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 4/4/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/18/16

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Creole
  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Creole
  • French

References

Jaimie P. is a reference for Frances B.
Jaimie P. is a reference for Frances B.
Jump to Top
Frances B.
Frances B.
Arverne, NY 11692
35

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now