Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Astoria, NY 11103
  • 21 miles, will travel 6 mi

Meet Amarilys

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Amarilys Rodriguez. Babysitting experience includes for family members with seven and eight year olds. In 2014, I assisted a family by driving their two older girls to preschool and occasional babysitting. I currently work as an executive assistant for a real estate company. I worked at a school for students with Autism in Manhattan for the past 4 years and have been trained through the school for ABA. I also worked as a home ABA therapist with a child with autism for 3 years. I am a graduate of Fairleigh Dickinson University in Madison, NJ. I graduated in May 2014 with my Bachelors in Musical Theater and in May 2015 with my Masters in Teaching (Elementary Education). During student teaching I worked with students in second and fourth grade. My teaching experience has given me tools to help with conflict-resolution, safety as a main priority, positive Read more social and emotional growth, and teachable moments. I look forward to fostering a positive, learning environment. I am vegan and have healthy, affordable recipes on hand to assist with snacks and lunches. I love pets and am willing to help out with them as well. Schedule permitting I am more than happy to work weeknights, but weekends are my preference. Please feel free to send me a message to learn more about me. Preferences in areas to work in are Astoria and Manhattan

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 09/04/2014

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/29/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/1/21

Ratings & reviews

Amarilys doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$25-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Musical Theatre and Elementary Education

Graduated Fairleigh Dickinson University 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Amarilys's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now