JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Angela M.

Nanny in Astoria, NY 11106.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Astoria, NY

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Angela’s Bio

My name is Angela, I am 23 years old and fresh out of college. I began studying communication arts at Marymount Manhattan College then, decided to transfer to Hunter College after sophomore year to major in media studies. I am a native New Yorker and have lived all over New York City and am currently living in Astoria. I am extremely passionate about singing and performing. I enjoy playing my acoustic guitar, writing songs, and reading books of my favorite author, John Green.

In the past, I have babysat for family members and friends. I was a camp counselor at a day camp in my hometown of Rockland County for three consecutive summers, and was responsible for kids between the ages of 6 and 13. For the past four months, I have been nannying a little girl, now almost 12 months, on the upper east side. Unfortunately the family is moving to Long Island at the end of the month but, I would love nothing more than continue to nanny in New York. I have experience in diaper changes, bottle making, book reading, feeding with solid foods, nap times and strollers! I am familiar with My Gym and Kidville as well as enjoying the city parks (especially with this great weather!).

As for training and certifications, I truly believe that my life and personal experiences as a caregiver, make me extremely qualified. More importantly, I understand how difficult and nerve racking it is to find someone you trust to watch your baby. That is why I think, it is just as necessary to have a great connection with the parents as it is with the baby(ies).


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/1/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed


Dorian M. is a reference for Angela M. Relationship: Family
Kim L. is a reference for Angela M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Angela M.
Angela M.
Astoria, NY 11106

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now