JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Aria C.

Nanny in Astoria, NY 11103.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Astoria, NY

  • Age 31
  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

Aria’s Bio

I am a responsible, energetic, loving and friendly young woman. I love kids and have extensive background in childcare. I have worked in day cares, summer camps, and have been a personal babysitter as well. I have experience with all ages, from one year to 15 years, but most of my experience has been with 1-5 year olds.
I just received an MFA in Writing, and love arts of all kinds and reading. I also love to do crafts with kids, as well as outdoor activities.
I also love pets, so I am willing to care for them as well, and I can cook simple healthy meals as well as do some housecleaning.
I can work part time or full time, though I will need two weekdays off once the fall semester starts.


Age Specific Experience

16 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/30/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family


Maria L. is a reference for Aria C. Relationship: Friend
Lori E. is a reference for Aria C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Aria C.
Aria C.
Astoria, NY 11103

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now