JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Gina S.

Nanny in Astoria, NY 11103.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Astoria, NY

  • Age 29
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $400-$800 per week

Gina’s Bio

Hello parents! Are you in search of a wonderful, experienced, energetic but most of all loving, trusting and FUN nanny? Well look no further your search is over. HI! my name is Gina im currently in the process of moving back to NYC from the beautiful mountains of the Poconos. Im in search of a nanny job starting in september or later. I've worked as a nanny since I was 17 years old watching 3 kids! I have experience with multiples and children from birth-12 yrs of age. My last job was at a daycare in Pennsylvania. I started as a floater, working where my help was needed per day after 3 months I was made teachers assistant for the toddler one room which consisted of working with children birth-2yrs. As the summer started more children went on vacation so I went back to working as a floater my days were split working with the toddler 2 room ages 14months-3, preschool and summer camp. I will give your child/children the best care they can get aside from you of course. I will bring my experience from the daycare to the home so the child can have a fun and educational environment. I love to go out on mini trips to the zoo, museums, and of course THE PARK! As well as all of my experience I also have all my clearances (finger prints, FBI, and child abuse). If you want to find out more about myself, have questions and are interested in making me the part of your family please email me and I will get back to you as soon as possible.


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/18/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Gina S.
Gina S.
Astoria, NY 11103

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $400-$800 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now